Haute Route Nation Forum
Haute Route Nation Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Greg.b

Professional bike fitting - is it worth it? Empty Professional bike fitting - is it worth it?

7/5/2021, 4:45 pm
I've been riding for three years and I've just bought my second road bike. I've been making adjustments to the saddle and bars to try to get more comfortable, but haven't quite cracked it yet and I'm getting a little knee pain on longer rides. Is it worth getting a professional bike fit? Or should I just keep trying out different things?
Prfeen

Professional bike fitting - is it worth it? Empty Re: Professional bike fitting - is it worth it?

8/5/2021, 12:23 pm
Highly recommended

Look for a steve hogg certified fitter in your area
https://www.stevehoggbikefitting.com/

Good resource website for fitting too

Or
https://ibfi-certification.com/find-a-fitter

I got a bike fit before buying my last bike and the fitter recommended bikes incl crank length bar width stem length and number of spacers to suit my frame and flexibility

Still having issues with some foot numbness that we are working through but very happy
My factor vista fit feels great

Alexmenneteau

Professional bike fitting - is it worth it? Empty Re: Professional bike fitting - is it worth it?

21/5/2021, 8:55 am
Hi Greg,

Retul is really great and takes all parameters of your body.

https://www.retul.com/

Everythng is take in count your body, the bike.

No issues after done it. Professional riders, even if noy sponsored by specialized, do it.
gordons

24/5/2021, 9:01 pm
Hi Greg